programme

Important Information


Due to Coronavirus/Covid-19 we are cancelling the Thursday workshops from 19th March until further notice. 

We are also cancelling the demo on 31st March.







All meetings held at Mary Rose School, Gisors Road, off Locksway Road, Milton (unless otherwise stated). 


2019 Programme 
 
 Date Time  
    
 Event Event Type

Tuesday 29 January

7-9 pm 

Josie Tipler - Portraying Movement

Demonstration

 

Tuesday 26 February

7-9 pm 

AGM followed by

Linda Turner - The Drawing Process illustrated with Butterfly Specimens

Demonstration 


Tuesday 26 March

7-9 pm

Pete French - Landscapes in Watercolour


Demonstration

Tuesday 30 April

7-9 pm


Heather Jolliffe - 'Seascape' - Water-based oils

Demonstration

Tuesday 28 May

7-9 pm


Oliver Pyle - 'Pure Reflections' - Watercolour

Demonstration

Tuesday 25 June

7-9 pm


Ronnie Ireland - 'The Humble Pencil' - Graphite
 
Demonstration




July/August 2019 

 
No Demonstrations
 

Sat 27 July - Wed 7 August

Summer Exhibition - Portsmouth Cathedral, High Street, Old Portsmouth

(Private View - Fri 26 July)

 

Tuesday 24 September


 Jo Louca - Watercolour -TBA
 
Demo
 
Tuesday 29 October
 
Social and Prize Giving -
Bowling Club, Old Portsmouth 

 
 
Tuesday 26 
November

 
David White - Acrylics - Sea and Sky
 
Demo
 
December

 
 no meeting
 


2020 Programme 
 
 Date Time  
    
 Event Event Type

Tuesday 28 January

7-9 pm 

Will Dyke - Woodcut and Lino Printing

Demonstration

 

Tuesday 26 February

7-9 pm 

AGM followed by  TBA


Demonstration 


Tuesday 31 March

7-9 pm

Dee Cowell - TBA


Demonstration

Tuesday 28 April

7-9 pm


Mike Bragg - TBA


Demonstration

Tuesday 26 May

7-9 pm


Paul Robinson - Pen and wash - Urban Scene

Demonstration





 



 





 



 





 
A map to help you find the Mary Rose School is shown below. 


Mary Rose School